A Most Adorable Story

Hello.

I know it has been a while.  I am going to finish telling about my Japan trip someday, I promise!  (Maybe tomorrow?!)  I think I could finish the last days pretty quickly since I probably can’t remember them too well now (it has been a while!)…sad face.  Oh well.

I stumbled over this absolutely adorable story of an old man writing a love song for his recently deceased wife that I wanted to share with you.  It made my eyes water (a fairly rare and therefore significant experience).  So sweet.  It is always sad to think about growing old and leaving, but at the same time, so happy to consider the happy times he and his love had together.  I absolutely loved the pictures they showed and the simple purity of the song he wrote for her.  The song begins around 5:55, if you want to skip the (long-ish) background story.

In other news: I moved!  Over 2,000 miles away!  Of course, we had to complicate things and take the almost 3,000 mile route…but it was fun!  There will be more on that later…because it turns out to actually be a part of my New Year’s Resolutions (where did those go…?  I need to find a copy and have a follow-up post, I think! :)  I will fill everyone in once I finish up my Japan posts.  I would love to continue posting at least a couple times a month, even though I haven’t been very good lately.

What absolutely adorable stories have you encountered lately?

xoxo,

gigi

ps. Wait until you hear the news about Harrison I have to share!  I am so excited about recent developments in Japan!  :)

Have something to say?

