Moving yet again

Hello.

It has been a crazy 4 years since I went to visit Clara, Armistead, and Harrison in Japan.  I was just going over my posts about my Japan trip and I’m so happy I wrote about it!  There were some things that I had completely forgotten about.  I would love to go back to Japan sometime, but alas, they have moved twice since living in Japan and now live in the middle east.

In the time since I last posted, I too have moved twice: first to Virginia and then again within Virginia, and now I will be moving yet again.  I am graduating from medical school in less than a month (!) and will be staying in the midatlantic region for my internship/residency.  I plan to live/work here for at least the next 4 years.

Although moving isn’t my favorite, making a space my own has proven to be the most enjoyable part of the process, and I am really excited to settle into a new apartment and make myself a new home.  Here is a copy of my new floor plan:Floorplan Baltimore

*sigh* I know it doesn’t look like much, but it is in fact an upgrade from my most recent 2 living situations, and I think I will enjoy it a lot.  I sure wish it had a bedroom, but the dishwasher, disposal, and in-unit laundry will just have to do for now. :/  Also, my window is quite large, which is also great, and my ceilings are pretty high.  I’m not sure if that’s good or bad, but it is different, so that’s fun.

I would love to keep you updated on the progression of the apartment from generic “unit 924” to home, but I make no promises. :)

xoxo,

gigi

ps. Can I still be an adult, even though I’m going into my 5th year of studio living? eek and blah.

Have something to say?

